Basque Government

Departments -  Environment, Territorial Planning and Housing

Functions and areas of activity

  1. Environment.
  2. Water.
  3. Canals and irrigation.
  4. Ordinance of natural resources and nature conservation.
  5. Territory and coast ordinance.
  6. Ground and Urban Planning.
  7. Housing and urbanisation.
  8. Architecture, building, sustainability, energy efficiency and building quality.
  9. Promotion of the accesibility.
  10. Urban restoration, in the following aspects: building restoration; urban renovation and restoration.

The following are assigned to this Department:

  1. The public body operating under private law  Uraren Euskal Agentzia (the Basque Water Agency);
  2. The public companies  Ihobe, S.A the Public Environmental management Company, Vivienda y Suelo de Euskadi (Basque housing and grown) and Alokabide,S.A

Time to get working!